VPN Testimonials and Reviews

Lees wat onze klanten vinden.

Geweldig
star
star
star
star
star


It is an excellent service. The documentation is extensive and well written. I've never needed to use there live support because I've always found the answers I need in their documentation. The software is supported across multiple platforms, Linux, Windows and iOS being the ones relevant to me. Reading PIA's documentation is like getting an education in internet privacy issues. I appreciate all the effort they put into informing their customers and giving them the options they need or desire in a VPN service. Probably my favorite feature of PIA is the ability to pay for the service using cryptocurrency. This, in my eyes, shows that PIA is at the forefront of new technology and its relevance to the technologically sophisticated consumer. If they didn't use crypto as a payment method, I would probably be looking for another service that did. A VPN service is becoming an essential part of being online in a secure way across all devices. The fact that I can use one service to cover my personal computer, laptop, mobile phone and iPad with a consistent user interface across them all, gives me confidence that my privacy is being protected on all fronts in a demonstrable way.

Mustard, 07/15/2019

Easy to set up on multiple devices. Straightforward to use. Good speeds. Excellent quick response from technical support. Had an issue with iOS devices dropping connections. Tech support recommended switching protocol to OpenVPN. Connections solid with OpenVPN.

Bret Graham, 06/25/2019

Just started to use your product and it works fine, my only question is during set up the 2nd verification, I just can't quite figure it out. Can you break it down to the simplest form. Thanks

Chucky Brown, 06/24/2019

Works flawlessly, high download bandwidth, I love PIA.

Marcello, 06/20/2019

For the most part the service worked for my. I'm not sure if my issue was due to PIA or the streaming service. I ran into some intermittent connection issues while using a server in London. I've have great luck with PIA in the past. Again not sure if it was on their end or the streaming service as the connection would drop once about every other hour. Not a huge problem to drive me away from using PIA in the future.

Jacob Hathaway, 06/19/2019

It seems to get better and better every time. I've used PIA on my phone and computer for three years now. I don't know if I'll ever stop as there seem to be more threats. Since I travel several months out of the year, it is important that I have a VPN that works well all the time. I need to have a safety wall outside my home network. VPN has proven to be excellent and easy in this regard.

Thomas DW, 06/18/2019

Pros: Easy to set up and use on a browser or a synology NAS. As fast as my local ISP can handle. Don't keep logs of traffic. Pay via bitcoin (either Payment Protocol or actual bitcoin addresses). Responsive customer service that don't stop until the job is done. Cons: Nothing in particular.

Squids, 06/16/2019

I love pia it's easy to use and is the best vpn for the money you pay. Into my second year with it now.

Andy l (alleagenz), 06/16/2019

Reasonably priced and easy to set up. Perfect solution.

Denise Baxter, 06/14/2019

Was having problem getting it to down load so I contacted customer service and they walked me through everything. Highly recommend

Ronny Thompson, 06/13/2019

I absolutely love this VPN. Unlike many of the other "free" or even paid VPN services, PIA keeps no logs, doesn't track you and really seems to take your privacy seriously. Where I live and work, social media such as WhatsApp and Facebook are not allowed, so we have to use a VPN to access these services. PIA is consistently on and connected when all the other guys are having to restart theirs several times a day! I will keep them as my service until they are no longer in business!

G. Hall, 07/02/2019

Private Internet Access is good .. It is serving me very well .. Thanks

Smith Chris , 06/25/2019

Excellent so far. The only small issue that I have is that I cannot sign in to a couple of sites with PIA engaged although I was able to do so with Nord. Having said that, the problems I had with Nord made it so annoying that I am very pleased to have them in my rear view mirror.

LEON Barry, 06/23/2019

Great VPN service, great speeds. I have been a user for 3+ years now. The only issue I have is with Amazon Pay - for some reason PIA and Amazon don't play well together. Every year PIA cannot access Amazon Pay - credentials are bad, but every one else seems to be able to access and use it - so for the 4th year in a row, I now have a new user ID because the old one ran out with no payment. A minor annoyance - actually a pain in the nether regions.

bob jones, 06/19/2019

Seems perfect but ofc it's not completely true. Only few small problems occurred but no service is 100% time perfect. Their Ip address are not yet blocked in services which I am using like most of vpn providers which I tried In past(blocked provider--> moving to another one) because I need specific locations to access geoblocked content. Application is easy to use and nice and stable. They have various servers around world so everyone should be able to find what they desire and connectivity is pretty good and fast.

Pavel Bílek, 06/18/2019

Been using PIA on Linux for over 2 years. Just signed up for 2 more. It's as easy to install and use on Linux as it is on Windows. No issues with speed or stable connections. Can't beat the price either!

semperfiguy48, 06/18/2019

The best vpn ever...."kill switch" is the most important tool of programm...Very important, the company dont have customers data list for any using..... 5 STARS

Iakovos Kipriotis, 06/16/2019

Friendly staff, very helpful and good service, haven't had any issues - Speed is good enough for the majority of things. Lots of different servers to choose from, including some with port forwarding, free proxy on top of the vpn you get as well so that's a bonus. Never had any downtime.

Reviewer99, 06/16/2019

The PIA VPN client is excellent, easy to install and configure, it launches super-quick and internet access through the VPN is fantastic, PIA are definitely my favourite VPN provider.

NickB, 06/13/2019

It's good. Speed is fine. Though is not for Netflix, so don't even try. For everthing else is great.

damian.sarotti damian.sarotti, 06/05/2019

Got a story you want to share?

Submit your review